Snapshots: Paris

So many people have a love affair with Paris. I don’t think I am one of those people and if I have to think about it I’m guessing that I’m not. To me Paris is that good looking man you know from years past, flirted with but never really did anything with. I always look forward to Paris, with its immense and all encompassing beauty, but I am never able to make the intense connection that I feel is expected. All that aside, the city is downright beautiful and I truly enjoy myself every visit. Photos below were captured by myself and a dear friend who won’t accept credit for his work (one day).

 

IMG_3125
To me, this is Parisian perfection, en noir, naturally.
IMG_4150
Who doesn’t love a little Dalí
IMG_3833
Sunrise runs are especially satisfying by the Seine
IMG_3828
What would it be like to live on one of these house boats I wonder?
IMG_3825
Sunrise at the Louvre – best time to avoid tourists
IMG_3785
Printemps a Paris

 

IMG_3913
I did a lot of damage here
IMG_3906
Window seat reading at the wonderfully French Hotel de la Trémoille
IMG_4059
One of my favorite photos in my favorite places, the Louvre
IMG_4060
So nice I had to post it twice
IMG_4043
Exploring the Jardin du Luxembourg beautiful even on a rainy day
IMG_3989
Quintessentially Parisian balconies
IMG_3797
Bonjour!
IMG_3757
Stunning shot of Jardin des Tuileries

 

 

2 thoughts on “Snapshots: Paris

Leave a Reply

